RUW

Staff Directory

The RUW Directory provides contact information for faculty and adminstrative staff 

 

Office of the President

NamePositionOfficeExt. Email
Prof. Riyad HamzahPresident    
Ms Margaret Williams Senate Coordinator AA 143  405 mwilliams@ruw.edu.bh 
Ms Yasmeen Mohamed  Administration OfficerAA 143 446ymohamed@ruw.edu.bh
Mr John Castelino Driver- 275cjohn@ruw.edu.bh
     

Office of the Academic Vice President

Prof. Jean Pierre El AsmarAcademic Vice President / ProfessorAA 142 450jelasmar@ruw.edu.bh
Ms. Asmaa Fouad Adminisrative OffierAA 142 413 afouad@ruw.edu.bh
     

Quality Assurance & Accreditation Unit (QAAU)

Dr. Arpita MehrotraActing Quality Assurance Manager, Associate Professor AA 138 447amehrotra@ruw.edu.bh
Ms Fatima AldoseriQAAU OfficerAA 129 441faldoseri@ruw.edu.bh
     

College of Engineering & Technology (CET)

Prof. Jean Pierre El AsmarActing Dean/AVP/ProfessorAA 142450 jelasmar@ruw.edu.bh
Dr. Amine MoulayHoD (Engineering), Assistant ProfessorAC120 457amoulay@ruw.edu.bh
Dr. Sherif KhashabaAssociate ProfessorAC 119 256skhashaba@ruw.edu.bh
Ms. Shurooq AhmedLecturerAC 117430smahmed@ruw.edu.bh
     

College of Art and Design (CAD)

Dr. Hadeel RegalActing Dean, HoD (Postgraduate Studies), Associate ProfessorAC 108412hregal@ruw.edu.bh
Dr. Shweta Kinra KalraHoD (Design), Associate ProfessAC 106417skinra@ruw.edu.bh
Dr Nessreen Abdulwahab Ali ElmelegyAssociate ProfessorAC 112408nelmelegy@ruw.edu.bh
Dr Najwa Al HamamyAssociate ProfessorAC 110254nrashid@ruw.edu.bh
Arch Ameena Al-HaririAssistant ProfessorAC 109431ahariri@ruw.edu.bh
Dr Nidhi Goyal Assistant ProfessorAC 113459ngoyal@ruw.edu.bh
Ms Sarah Al Hamar LecturerAC 114428shammar@ruw.edu.bh
Noora AlbinfalahLecturerAC 111418nalbinfalah@ruw.edu.bh
Ms Sharifa Al ShaibaniLecturerAC 116416salshaibani@ruw.edu.bh
Senior Administrative OfficerAC 100434-
     

College of Business & Law

Dr. Raed AlnimerActing Dean, HoD Law, Associate ProfessorAC 101 262ralnimer@ruw.edu.bh
Dr Arpita MehrotraHoD Banking & Finance, Assistant ProfessorAC 138447amehrotra@ruw.edu.bh
Dr Ramprakash  Bhartesh Kasi  HoD Business, Assistant Professor AC 132479bkasi@ruw.edu.bh
Dr Debashish SenguptaAssociate ProfessorAC 133474dsengupta@ruw.edu.bh
Dr Matthias BodeAssociate ProfessorAC 135253mbode@ruw.edu.bh
Dr Samar Al BarghouthiAssociate ProfessorAC 126489salbarghouthy@ruw.edu.b
Elizabeth SamuelAssistant ProfessorAC 134460esamuel@ruw.edu.bh
Dr. Naser AlsaraiehAssistant ProfessorAC 136272nalsaraireh@ruw.edu.bh
Dr Nehal El Naggar Assistant ProfessorAC 130255nelnaggar@ruw.edu.bh
Ms. Ghada Arfaoui LecuturerAC 137277garfaoui@ruw.edu.bh 
 Ms. Ahlam Alawi Administrative OfficerAC 146443aalawi@ruw.edu.bh
 Ms. Dalal Al Bassam Administrative OfficerAC 146467dalbassam@ruw.edu.bh
     

Centre for General Studies

Dr Humam ElaghaDirector/ Associate ProfessorAC 130 469halagha@ruw.edu.bh
Dr. Abdulrahim ShaheenAssistant ProfessorAA 134 497ashaheen@ruw.edu.bh
Ms. Hager FaisalLecturerAA 133407hamer@ruw.edu.bh
Ms. Mariangela PellegriniLecturerAC 135 -mpellegrini@ruw.edu.bh
     

    Finance

Mr Mahmood Fareed Al ShehabDirector, Finance AA 110259 salsayed@ruw.edu.bh
Mr Jacob VargheseManager, FinanceAA 114 422jvarghese@ruw.edu.bh
Mr Sajevan Valluvapally Purchasing & Inventory Supervisor      AA 111 491sajevan@ruw.edu.bh
Ms Haya Al SadahAccountantAA112 471halsadah@ruw.edu.bh
Ms Yusra Farhan AccountantAA112 473yfarhan@ruw.edu.bh
     

Human Resources

-Consultant, HRAA 140424-
Ms Sara AlbannaActing Senior HR OfficerAA 136 403salbanna@ruw.edu.bh
     

ICT

Mr Omar AlwanManager ICTADB 453oalwan@ruw.edu.bh
Mr Hari KrishnanICT  Senior TechnicianADB 400hkrishnan@ruw.edu.bh 
Mr Rommel DignosICT TechnicianADB 400rdignos@ruw.edu.bh
     

Sports Centre

Ms Loregin RosarioGym OfficerSC 01 /  Gym480lrosario@ruw.edu.bh
Ms Mina Balbuena   Gym InstructorSC 01 /  Gym480 mbalbuena@ruw.edu.bh
     

Office of Student Life (OSL)

Dr. Nehal El NaggarActing OSL Manager, Assistant ProfessorAC 130255nelnaggar@ruw.edu.bh
Ms. Thajiba Al DoseriSenior Social WorkerSC 02485taldoseri@ruw.edu.bh
Ms. Noor Al DoseriStudent Affairs OfficerFront Desk427naldoseri@ruw.edu.bh
Ms Sumera SaleemStudent Activities OfficerSC 102 455ssaleem@ruw.edu.bh
     

Registration and Admissions

Mr Sami Dagash Director of Admission & Registration, LecturerAA 04411smohamed@ruw.edu.bh
Ms Sreelata  NairSenior Student Records OfficerAA 06/16402snair@ruw.edu.bh
Ms Parween AlawadhiSenior Student Records OfficerAA 06/AC16432palawadhi@ruw.edu.bh
Ms. Noora SeyadeehAdmission OfficerAA02/AC18419nseyadeeh@ruw.edu.bh
     

Library

-Acting Library TechnicianAB 130 463 
     

Facilities and Services

 - Manager, Facilities & Services ADB 147 401 
Mr. Baiju KunnumparavanCarpenterN/AN/Abkunnumpravan@ruw.edu.bh
Mr. Chamakala ShijuMaintenance SupervisorN/A251cshiju@ruw.edu.bh
Mr. Rathessan MathadiPainterN/AN/Armathedia@ruw.edu.bh
Ms. Sawsan Al ShaikhAdministrative OfficerFront Desk493salshaikh@ruw.edu.bh
Mr Subramanian SivapatharajaFacility SupervisorN/A475 sraja@ruw.edu.bh
-DriverN/AN/A-
     

Student Residence

 -

Residence Assistant 

 SR/Dorm

 421

 -


General Tel: +973 17764444; Fax: +973 17764445; Email: info@ruw.edu.bh; Website:  www.ruw.edu.bh Mailing Address: Gate 366, Muaskar Highway, West Riffa 942; P.O. Box 37400, Riffa, Kingdom of Bahrain