RUW

Staff Directory

The RUW Directory provides contact information for faculty and adminstrative staff 

 

Office of the President

Name

Position

Office

 

Email

Prof. Yusra Mouzughi 

President

AA

 

ymouzughi@ruw.edu.bh

Ms Margaret Williams

Senate Coordinator

AA 143

 

mwilliams@ruw.edu.bh 

Dr Mrinalini Choudhary

Board Coordinator

AC 127 

 

mchoudhary@ruw.edu.bh

Ms Gayathri Venugopal

 Internal Auditor

 AC 137

 

gvenugopal@ruw.edu.bh

Ms Aysha Murad

Business Development Manager

AA 130

 

amurad@ruw.edu.bh

Ms Abeer Mohsen 

 PR Officer

 AC 109

 

amohsen@ruw.edu.bh

Mr John Castelino 

Driver

NA

 

cjohn@ruw.edu.bh

Office of the Academic Vice President

Dr Madina Hamiane

Associate Professor

AA 108

 

mhamiane@ruw.edu.bh

Quality Assurance & Accreditation Unit

Mr Parsa Zoqaqi

Assistant to the President for Quality Assurance & Institutional Effectiveness 

AA 126

 

pzoqaqi@ruw.edu.bh

Ms Mona Abdul Jawad

 Manager, QAAU

AA 128

 

mjawad@ruw.edu.bh

International Affairs

Dr Vivien Exartier

Director of International Affairs

AC 124

 

vexartier@ruw.edu.bh

College of Art and Design

Prof. Jean Pierre EL Asmar 

 Professor 

AA 110

 

mhamiane@ruw.edu.bh

Ms Khadija Saeed

Senior Administrative Officer

Front Desk

 

ksaeed@ruw.edu.bh

Dr Shweta Kalra Kinra

Assistant Professor, HoD, Design

AA 112

 

skinra@ruw.edu.bh

Dr Nessreen Abdulwahab Ali Elmelegy

Associate Professor

AA 114

 

nelmelegy@ruw.edu.bh

Dr Najwa Al Hamamy

Associate Professor

AA 122

 

nrashid@ruw.edu.bh

Arch Ameena Al-Hariri

Assistant Professor

AA 119

 

ahariri@ruw.edu.bh

Dr Sherif   Khashaba

Associate Professor

AA 124

 

skhashaba@ruw.edu.bh

Dr Hadeel Regal

Associate Professor

AA 118

 

hregal@ruw.edu.bh

Dr Akeel Al-Mula Hwaish

Assistant Professor

AA 111

 

ahwaish@ruw.edu.bh

Dr Amine Moulay

Assistant Professor

AA 113

 

amoulay@ruw.edu.bh

Dr Nidhi Goyal

Assistant Professor

AA 132

 

ngoyal@ruw.edu.bh

Ms Sarah Al Hamar

Lecturer

AB 122

 

shammar@ruw.edu.bh

Noora Albinfalah

Teaching Assistant

AA 120

 

nalbinfalah@ruw.edu.bh

Ms Sharifa Al Shaibani

Lecturer

-

 

salshaibani@ruw.edu.bh

Ms Sara Ahmed

Lecturer

AB 122

 

sahmed@ruw.edu.bh

College of Business & Financial Sciences

Ms Dalal Al Bassam

Administrative Officer

AC 146

 

dalbassam@ruw.edu.bh

Dr Arpita Mehrotra

Assistant Professor

AC 138

 

amehrotra@ruw.edu.bh

Dr Ramprakash  Bhartesh Kasi 

Assistant Professor

AC 132

 

bkasi@ruw.edu.bh

Dr Najdat Mahmood

Associate Professor

AC 136

 

nmahmood@ruw.edu.bh

Dr Vivien Exartier

Assistant Professor

AC 124

 

vexartier@ruw.edu.bh

 

Dr Nehal El Naggar

Assistant Professor

AC 130

 

nelnaggar@ruw.edu.bh

Dr Samar Al Barghouthi

Associate Professor

AC 126

 

salbarghouthy@ruw.edu.bh

 

Dr Matthias Bode

Associate Professor

AC 135

 

mbode@ruw.edu.bh

Dr Elizabeth Samuel

Assistant Professor

AC 134

 

esamuel@ruw.edu.bh

Dr Debashish Sengupta

Associate Professor

AC 133

 

dsengupta@ruw.edu.bh

College of Law

Dr Pasquale Borea

Dean, Associate Professor

AA 140

 

pborea@ruw.edu.bh

Ms Ahlam Alawi

College Administrative Officer

Front Desk

 

aalawi@ruw.edu.bh

Dr Raed Al Nimer

Assistant Professor

AA 135

 

ralnimer@ruw.edu.bh

Dr Husham Alawsi

Assistant Professor

AA133

 

halawsi@ruw.edu.bh

Mr Amer Abu Sham

Lecturer

-

 

aabusham@ruw.edu.bh

Centre for General Studies

Dr Humam Elagha

Director/ Associate Professor

AC 122

 

halagha@ruw.edu.bh

Ms Asmaa Fouad

Administrative officer

Front Desk

 

afouad@ruw.edu.bh

Dr Abdul R. Shaheen      

Assistant Professor

AC 117

 

ashaheen@ruw.edu.bh

Mr Parsa Zoqaqi 

Lecturer

AA 126

 

pzoqaqi@ruw.edu.bh

Mr Sami Dagash 

Lecturer

AA 04

 

smohamed@ruw.edu.bh

Sh. Dwa Al Khalifa

Lecturer

AC 112

 

dalkhalifa@ruw.edu.bh

Ms Amy Owen

Lecturer

AC 114

 

aowen@ruw.edu.bh

Ms Hager Faisal

Lecturer

AC 120

 

hamer@ruw.edu.bh

   

Ms Sawsan Al Shaikh

College Secretary-IT


 

 

salshaikh@ruw.edu.bh

    Finance

Ms Sumaya Al Sayed

Senior Manager, Finance

AC104

 

salsayed@ruw.edu.bh

Mr Jacob Varghese

Manager, Finance

AC 101

 

jvarghese@ruw.edu.bh

Ms Keerthika Sadanand

Accountant/Accounts Payable Staff

AC 106

 

ksadanan@ruw.edu.bh

Mr Sajevan Valluvapally

Purchasing & Inventory Supervisor     

AC 106

 

sajevan@ruw.edu.bh

Ms Haya Al Sadah

Accountant

AC100

 

halsadah@ruw.edu.bh

Ms Yusra Farhan 

Accountant

AC108

 

yfarhan@ruw.edu.bh

Human Resources

Ms Aisha A l Bin Jassim

Acting HR Manager / HR Senior Officer

ADB 149

 

ajassim@ruw.edu.bh

Ms Amani Ahmed

HR Officer

ADB 151

 

aahmed@ruw.edu.bh

ICT

Mr Omar Alwan

Manager ICT

ADB

 

oalwan@ruw.edu.bh

Mr Rommel Dignos

ICT Technician

ADB

 

rdignos@ruw.edu.bh

Mr Hari Krishnan

ICT Senior Technician

ADB

 

hkrishnan@ruw.edu.bh

Sports Centre

Ms Loregin Rosario

Gym Officer

SC 01 /  Gym

 

lrosario@ruw.edu.bh

Ms Awatif Maraj Hassan

Gym Officer

SC 01 /  Gym

 

ameraj@ruw.edu.bh

Ms Mina Balbuena  

Gym Instructor

SC 01 /  Gym

 

mbalbuena@ruw.edu.bh

Office of Student Life

Ms Sumera Saleem

Student Activities Officer

SC 102

 

ssaleem@ruw.edu.bh

Ms Noor Al Doseri

Student Affairs Officer

Front Desk

 

naldoseri@ruw.edu.bh

Ms Thajiba Al Doseri

Senior Social Worker

SC 02

 

taldoseri@ruw.edu.bh

Registration and Admissions

Mr Sami Dagash

Director of Admission & Registration

AA 04

 

smohamed@ruw.edu.bh

Ms Sreelata  Nair

Student Records Officer

AA 06

 

snair@ruw.edu.bh

Ms Parween Alawadhi

Senior Student Records Officer

AA 06

 

palawadhi@ruw.edu.bh

Library

Ms Hessa Al Doseri

Library Assistant

AB 13

 

haldoseri@ruw.edu.bh

Facilities and Services

Mr Naif  Obaid

 Manager, Facilities & Services 

ADB 147

 

nobaid@ruw.edu.bh

Ms Noor Khalil

Administrative Officer

ADB 151 - Front Desk

 

nkabbas@ruw.edu.bh

Mr Sayed Hussain

Driver

Na

 

shussein@ruw.edu.bh

Mr Subramanian Sivapatharaja

Facility Supervisor

ADB153

 

sraja@ruw.edu.bh

Mr Chamakala Shiju

Maintenance Supervisor

ADB153

 

cshiju@ruw.edu.bh

Mr Baiju Kunnumpravan

Carpenter

ADB153

 

bkunnumpravan@ruw.edu.bh

Mr Ratheesan Mathadi

Painter

ADB153

 

rmathedi@ruw.edu.bh

Mr Kaid Said Abdu

Security Supervisor

Gate 3

 

kabdu@ruw.edu.bh


General Tel: +973 17764444; Fax: +973 17764445; Email: info@ruw.edu.bh; Website:  www.ruw.edu.bh

Mailing Address: Gate 366, Muaskar Highway, West Riffa 942; P.O. Box 37400, Riffa, Kingdom of Bahrain