RUW

Staff Directory

The RUW Directory provides contact information for faculty and adminstrative staff 

 

Office of the President

Name

Position

Office

 

Email

Dr David Stewart

Acting President

AA 145

 

dstewart@ruw.edu.bh

Dr Mrinalini Choudhary

Board Coordinator

AA 143

 

mchoudhary@ruw.edu.bh 

Dr Maria Casoria

General Counsel / Assistant Professor

AA 138 

 

mcasoria@ruw.edu.bh

Ms Gayathri Venugopal

 Internal Auditor

 AC 110

 

 gvenugopal@ruw.edu.bh

Ms Abeer Mohsen 

 PR Officer

 AC 109

 

 amohsen@ruw.edu.bh

Ms Hala Al Shaikh

Secretary

AA 143

 

halshaikh@ruw.edu.bh

Mr John Castelino 

Driver

NA

 

cjohn@ruw.edu.bh

Office of the Academic Vice President

Dr Mona Suri

Academic Vice President

AA 142

 

msuri@ruw.edu.bh

Ms Margaret Williams

Executive Secretary

Front Desk

 

mwilliams@ruw.edu.bh

Ms Kathryn Funk

Research Assistant

AC125

 

kfunk@ruw.edu.bh

Office of Vice-President for Administration and External Affairs

Dr Hasan Almulla

Acting VP for Administration and External Affairs

AA 108

 

halmulla@ruw.edu.bh

Ms Aysha Murad

Continuing Education

WVU 003

 

amurad@ruw.edu.bh

Ms Samar Almeer

Continuing Education

AC 114

 

salmeer@ruw.edu.bh

Quality Assurance & Accreditation Unit

Mr Parsa Zoqaqi

Assistant to the President for Institutional Advancement and Student Life / Director, QAAU/Lecturer

AA 126

 

pzoqaqi@ruw.edu.bh

Ms Mona Abdul Jawad

 Manager, QAAU

AA 128

 

mjawad@ruw.edu.bh

Ms Mai Al Aali

Officer, QAAU

AA 127

 

malaali@ruw.edu.bh

College of Art and Design

Dr Shweta Kalra Kinra

Dean, Assistant Professor

AA 110

 

skinra@ruw.edu.bh

Ms Khadija Saeed

Senior Administrative Officer

Front Desk

 

ksaeed@ruw.edu.bh

Dr Nessreen Abdulwahab Ali Elmelegy

Hod, Associate Professor, Fashion Design

AA 114

 

nelmelegy@ruw.edu.bh

Dr Najwa Al Hamamy

Associate Professor, Graphic Design

AA 122

 

nrashid@ruw.edu.bh

Arch Ameena Al-Hariri

Assistant Professor, Interior Design

AA 119

 

ahariri@ruw.edu.bh

Dr Abuelainin Mohammed Hussain Abuelainin

Associate Professor, Graphic Design

AA 116

 

ahussain@ruw.edu.bh

Dr Sherif   Khashaba

Hod, Associate Professor, Architecture

AA 124

 

skhashaba@ruw.edu.bh

Dr Hadeel Regal

Associate Professor, Interior Design

AA 118

 

hregal@ruw.edu.bh

Dr Henaa  Abdul Razzak

Associate Professor, Fine Arts

AA 121

 

habdulrazzak@ruw.edu.bh

Dr Akeel Al-Mula Hwaish

Assistant Professor, Architecture

AA 111

 

ahwaish@ruw.edu.bh

Dr Mohamed Hazem Hussein

Professor, Graphic Design

AA 130

 

hhussein@ruw.edu.bh

Dr Amine Moulay

Assistant Professor, Urban Planning & Design

AA 113

 

amoulay@ruw.edu.bh

Dr Dina Howeidy

Assistant Professor, Architectural Engineering

AA 115

 

dhoweidy@ruw.edu.bh 

Dr Nidhi Goyal

Assistant Professor, Fashion Design

AA 132

 

ngoyal@ruw.edu.bh

Ms May Al-Khalifa

Lecturer , Graphic Design

AB 122

 

malkhalifa@ruw.edu.bh

Ms Sarah Al Hamar

Lecturer,  Graphic Design

AB 122

 

shammar@ruw.edu.bh

Noora Albinfalah

Teaching Assistant

AA 120

 

nalbinfalah@ruw.edu.bh

College of Business & Financial Sciences

Dr. Mona Suri

AVP / Acting Dean / Associate Professor

AA 142

 

msuri@ruw.edu.bh

Ms Esraa Haji

College Administrative Officer

AC 146

 

ehaji@ruw.edu.bh

Dr Arpita Mehrotra

HoD (Dept. of B & F), Assistant Professor

AC 138

 

amehrotra@ruw.edu.bh

Dr Ramprakash  Bhartesh Kasi 

 HoD (Dept. of Business) Assistant Professor

AC 132

 

bkasi@ruw.edu.bh

Dr Najdat Mahmood

Assoc. Prof., Banking & Finance

AC 136

 

nmahmood@ruw.edu.bh

Dr Vivien Exartier

Asst. Prof., Business/Director of International Affairs

AC 124

 

vexartier@ruw.edu.bh

 

Dr Nehal El Naggar

Asst. Prof., Business 

AC 130

 

nelnaggar@ruw.edu.bh

Dr Samar Al Barghouthi

Asst. Prof., Business

AC 126

 

salbarghouthy@ruw.edu.bh

 

Dr Matthias Bode

Assoc. Prof., Business

AC 135

 

mbode@ruw.edu.bh

Dr Elizabeth Samuel

Asst. Prof., Banking & Finance

AC 134

 

esamuel@ruw.edu.bh

Dr Debashish Sengupta

Assoc Prof. ,  Banking & Finance

AC 133

 

dsengupta@ruw.edu.bh

Dr Eric Genderen

Professor, Business

AC 127

 

egenderen@ruw.edu.bh

Dr Robert Bogdan

Assistant Professor, Business

AC 137

 

bioane@ruw.edu.bh

College of Law

Dr Pasquale Borea

Dean, Associate Professor

AA 140

 

pborea@ruw.edu.bh

Dr Amer El Saeedi

Assistant Professor

AA 136

 

asaeedi@ruw.edu.bh

Dr Maria Casoria

Assistant Professor

AA 139

 

mcasoria@ruw.edu.bh

Dr Raed Al Nimer

Assistant Professor

AA 135

 

ralnimer@ruw.edu.bh

Dr Husham Alawsi

Assistant Professor

AA133

 

halawsi@ruw.edu.bh

Ms Ahlam Alawi

College Administrative Officer

Front Desk

 

aalawi@ruw.edu.bh

Centre for General Studies

Dr Humam Elagha

Director/ Associate Professor

AC 122

 

halagha@ruw.edu.bh

Ms Asmaa Fouad

College Secretary

Front Desk

 

afouad@ruw.edu.bh

Dr Abdul R. Shaheen      

Assistant Professor

AC 117

 

ashaheen@ruw.edu.bh

Dr Sahana Mitra

Assistant Professor

AC 113

 

smitra@ruw.edu.bh

Sh. Dwa Al Khalifa

Lecturer

AC 112

 

dalkhalifa@ruw.edu.bh

Ms Amy Owen

Lecturer

AC 114

 

aowen@ruw.edu.bh

Ms Giorgina Chantele

Lecturer

 

AC 111

 

gcantele@ruw.edu.bh

Ms Hager Faisal

Lecturer

AC 120

 

hamer@ruw.edu.bh

    College of Engineering (RUW-WVU)

Dr Madina Hamiane

Dean / Associate Professor

WVU 005

 

mhamiane@ruw.edu.bh

Ms Aysha Murad

Director for WVU-RUW Global Portal

WVU 003

 

amurad@ruw.edu.bh

Dr Majed Aldahdooh

Assistant Professor

WVU 004

 

maldahdooh@ruw.edu.bh

Mohammed AlKhaldi

Senior Officer, WVU -RUW Global Portal

 

 

WVU 001

 

malkhaldi@ruw.edu.bh

Ms Rakiya Al Dossari

Senior College Administrative Officer

WVU Reception

 

raldossari@ruw.edu.bh

Ms Sawsan Al Shaikh

College Secretary

WVU Reception 

 

salshaikh@ruw.edu.bh

    Finance

Ms Sumaya Al Sayed

Senior Manager, Finance

AC104

 

salsayed@ruw.edu.bh

Ms Al Zaina Al Bassam

Secretary

AC 100

 

zbassam@ruw.edu.bh

Mr Jacob Varghese

Manager, Finance

AC 101

 

jvarghese@ruw.edu.bh

Ms Keerthika Sadanand

Accountant/Accounts Payable Staff

AC 106

 

ksadanan@ruw.edu.bh

Mr Sajevan Valluvapally

Purchasing & Inventory Supervisor     

AC 106

 

sajevan@ruw.edu.bh

Ms Katherine Ross

Obejero

Account Receivables Staff

AC 108

 

kobejero@ruw.edu.bh

Dana Musabeh

Account Receivables Staff

AC 108

 

dmusabeh@ruw.edu.bh

Human Resources

Ms Aisha A l Bin Jassim

Acting HR Manager / HR Senior Officer

ADB 149

 

ajassim@ruw.edu.bh

Ms Jhoanna Luz Dinglasan

HR Officer

ADB 150

 

jluz@ruw.edu,bh

Ms Amani Ahmed

HR Officer

ADB 151

 

aahmed@ruw.edu.bh

ICT

Mr Omar Alwan

Manager ICT

ADB

 

oalwan@ruw.edu.bh

Mr Hari Krishnan

ICT Sr. Technician

ADB

 

hkrishnan@ruw.edu.bh

Mr Rommel Dignos

ICT Technician

ADB

 

rdignos@ruw.edu.bh

Student Residence

Ms Roshni Thomas

Residence Assistant

SR / Dorm

 

rthomas@ruw.edu.bh

Ms Lamya Al Saeedi

Acting Residence Manager

SR / Dorm

 

lalsaeedi@ruw.edu.bh

Ms Naeema Hassan

Residence Assistant (PT)

SR / Dorm

 

nhamad@ruw.edu.bh

Ms Mariam Suleiman               

Residence Assistant (PT)

SR / Dorm

 

msuleiman@ruw.edu.bh

Sports Centre

Ms Sindhu Binukumar 

Acting, Sports Centre Manager

SC 01 /  Gym

 

sbinukumar@ruw.edu.bh

Ms Loregin Rosario

Gym Officer

SC 01 /  Gym

 

lrosario@ruw.edu.bh

Ms Awatif Maraj Hassan

Gym Officer

SC 01 /  Gym

 

ameraj@ruw.edu.bh

Ms Mina Balbuena  

Gym Instructor

SC 01 /  Gym

 

mbalbuena@ruw.edu.bh

Office of Student Life

Ms Sameeneh Shirazie

Acting Director of OSA

SC 101

 

sshirazie@ruw.edu.bh

Ms Sumera Saleem

Student Activities Officer

SC 102

 

ssaleem@ruw.edu.bh

Ms Noor Al Doseri

Student Affairs Officer

Front Desk

 

naldoseri@ruw.edu.bh

Ms Hend Bucheery

Alumnae Officer

Front Desk

 

hbucheery@ruw.edu.bh

Ms Thajiba Al Doseri

Senior Social Worker

SC 02

 

taldoseri@ruw.edu.bh

Registration and Admissions

Mr Sami Dagash

Acting Director of Enrollment Management/Lecturer

AA 04

 

smohamed@ruw.edu.bh

Ms Sreelata  Nair

Student Records Officer

AA 06

 

snair@ruw.edu.bh

Ms Parween Alawadhi

Senior Student Records Officer

AA 06

 

palawadhi@ruw.edu.bh

Library

Dr Muthumathi Dharuman

Library Manager

AB 13

 

mdharuman@ruw.edu.bh

Ms Sajitha Madan Mohan

Library Technician

AB 13

 

smadanmohan@ruw.edu.bh

Ms Hessa Al Doseri

Library Assistant

AB 13

 

haldoseri@ruw.edu.bh

PR & Marketing

Ms Sarah Ahmed

PR Manager / Lecturer, Graphic Design

AC143

 

sahmed@ruw.edu.bh

Facilities and Services

Mr Naif  Obaid

 Manager, Facilities & Services 

ADB 147

 

nobaid@ruw.edu.bh

Ms Noor Khalil

Administrative Officer

ADB 151 - Front Desk

 

nkabbas@ruw.edu.bh

Mr Sayed Hussain

Driver

Na

 

shussein@ruw.edu.bh

Mr Subramanian Sivapatharaja

Facility Supervisor

ADB153

 

sraja@ruw.edu.bh

Mr Chamakala Shiju

Maintenance Supervisor

ADB153

 

cshiju@ruw.edu.bh

Mr Baiju Kunnumpravan

Carpenter

ADB153

 

bkunnumpravan@ruw.edu.bh

Mr Ratheesan Mathadi

Painter

ADB153

 

rmathedi@ruw.edu.bh

Mr Kaid Said Abdu

Security Supervisor

Gate 3

 

kabdu@ruw.edu.bh


General Tel: +973 17764444; Fax: +973 17764445; Email: info@ruw.edu.bh; Website:  www.ruw.edu.bh

Mailing Address: Gate 366, Muaskar Highway, West Riffa 942; P.O. Box 37400, Riffa, Kingdom of Bahrain